blink

Peony

I’ve got few words to share this week. I’ve been busy, busy, busy. It’s the last week of school and somehow that ends up becoming an incredibly hectic time. In between arranging teacher gifts and packing for a camping trip, I’ve been trying to make sure that my clients will still have content published while I enjoy a summer retreat.

That means I’ve been scanning for articles to share, scheduling FB posts, and writing a few fresh articles as well. Plus my book club met for the last time before our summer break this week. We’ve got new members, so I figured that I should try to be on top of my secretarial duties for their sake. More new documents to type out and events to plan! Oh, plus I managed a spat of invoicing to boot!

Doesn’t leave enough hours in the day to finish my own writing, I’m afraid. Just long enough to pen a quick haiku though…

 

Peony

creamed pink, yellow, white
furled open to brightened eyes
captured in a blink

Your words make my day. Thanks for commenting!

