Distractions

Sand castle

Summertime and the living is easy. Unfortunately, my written productivity is not. How can a single-parent, work-from-home Freelance Writer get anything done? It’s a struggle, but the answer is two words – Summer Camp.

With my kids in summer camp this week I have every intention of rectifying my lack of productivity. Time to get creative. Guilty pleasure beach novels away. No more sand castles for me.

Time to finish some stories!

It was only ever meant to be a summer romance, but sometimes our best laid plans are tripped up by fate…

2 thoughts on “Distractions”

    1. Floors to mop? Hmm, debatable on a good day, but you are right. I’ve got laundry on the go as we speak and I have to admit that I did have a broom in my hand yesterday.

      BUT, I did manage to write almost 1000 words on one story and edit another. Go me!

      Like

Your words make my day. Thanks for commenting!

