Sick Days

There’s a reason I work from home. It’s not because I don’t like talking to people (because I have been known to talk to grocery store clerks, random people at the gym, and, yes, my cats). It’s not because I prefer working in my PJs (because I DO get dressed every day. I swear!). It’s not even because the pay is better, as the taxman scratches his head when he looks at my income taxes every year and wonders how I do it.

No. The reason why I work from home is so that on days when my children are under the weather, I can be home to take care of them. Hair appointments can wait. Running around can happen another day. Writing still happens when my babies are resting. And I have the comfort of knowing that I am exactly where I need to be for the people who need me most.

Kid #1 down with a case of ick
4 thoughts on “Sick Days”

  1. When my daughter was younger that was such a blessing for me. No worrying about trying to take time off work. No guilt. Less stress. You can even take time off to go on a school trip. It was, and is, perfect for me. Glad it’s working out the same for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The worst part was that today I was supposed to attend a character trait assembly for my youngest, as she was receiving an award. I did get to talk to her teacher last week about it though, so got the gist of it.

      And the hair appointment which would have filled my afternoon has been rescheduled.

      Mommy duties accomplished ❤

      Like

    1. Yes, it is a saner and more manageable pace that I feel blessed to be able to pull off. There are so many perks (some drawbacks too), that I can’t imagine my life any other way.
      Cheers to us work-from-home Mommas! 🙂
      Katherine

      Liked by 1 person

Your words make my day. Thanks for commenting!

