A Good Writing Day

I just need to share my good mood. I love productive days, especially when I can pull them off when my children are home over the summer. As much as I love having them home and the fun we get up to, my productivity often drops during the summer break. So when I get a day where everything seems to flow, I am stoked.

So what was flowing? Well, I wrote a great back-to-school article about arboriculture. Tick off the ‘write every day’ requirement there. I finalized arrangements for my children to spend the weekend with my mother (kid-free weekend! Woot!!). I remembered to check in with the Principal from my children’s school about our upcoming school council and sent an email to a fellow member about a document to edit.

There was more. I touched base with a client whom I am attending an event with on Sunday, to confirm the what, where and when details (I seriously can’t wait to share about that day – potential new client who’s a chef #yum). Another client called to confirm receipt of another article I wrote earlier this week (more than one writing day this week – check, check!). An email came in from another client in follow-up to a phone conversation we had yesterday about new blog topics. Go, go, go…

AND one of the most exciting parts of my day was that I received an email from a new client interested in working with me. He is a small business owner who seems to have a similar mindset to me and believes in what’s right and good not only for him, but for his clients and community—the type of client I prefer to work for.

Working the groove today! Loving life and the gifts it offers. And I want to share it with You. We all deserve days like this to keep us plugging along in harder times. There are sadly plenty enough of those. All that positivity made it easy to tackle the challenge of dinner, plus I now have laundry on the go as we speak. Booyah!

So while tomorrow might be a crap writing day, today was stellar in the life of this writer and I couldn’t be happier. Life seems to be coming up roses right now and I am pleased as punch.

Happy Face
Smile!
2 thoughts on “A Good Writing Day”

    1. I have had plenty of those days too Larry. The trick is that I have enough people encouraging me on to keep writing. I try to remember the positive feedback and learn from the constructive criticism. Plus, I can look back and see how far my writing has come. Do yourself a favour and look at some older writing to compare with where you are now. You’ll see the difference. Hopefully that will get you tapping out the words once more.

      Keep at it!
      Katherine

      Like

Your words make my day. Thanks for commenting!

