Summer Break

Heuchera flowers in front of hosta
Hello writer friends!

I don’t know about you, but the last few weeks have flown by for me. When June began, I suddenly realized summer holidays were approaching quickly. Eep! While I cherish the lazy, hot days, my productivity always seems to take a hit. And this year will probably be no different.

Between planning a vacation with my sister, end-of-year field trips at school, making teacher gifts, and organizing posts for while I’m gone, the days have been chewed up. My calendar has been over-booked with last-minute appointments, new customer meetings, and a little bit of necessary ‘Me’ time before it becomes a memory with the kids around 24-7 for the next two months.

Now there are only 4 short days left til school finishes—actually only 2 hours and 3 days. But who’s counting? I’m not sure how often my blog will be updated, let alone editing accomplished, or other paid work fit in when the lure of beach days are ever-present. I suppose I’ll have to pay for the vacation one way or another though, so that should be inspiration enough.

How do you keep your writing on track in the summer?

Your words make my day. Thanks for commenting!

