A New Day: What’s Not Okay

I wanted to share this post here. I originally wrote it on my creative blog, but it is a topic which is on many people’s minds at the moment – abuse.

The story touches all Canadians. It also touches all women. Ultimately it should touch everyone and we should stand united on how we treat people; with respect, understanding, fairness and more than a little compassion. I hope you do not find it offensive. My hope is that by giving voice to it, we can build stronger people, communities and lives. Peace to anyone who knows far too well the full extent of these words…

A New Day: What’s Not Okay

Your words make my day. Thanks for commenting!

