A Cupcake Kind of Day

Cupcake

Sugar pie
Now don’t you cry.
I see the rain
~don’t let it cause you pain.
Just take this sweet confection.
Eat it up without reflection
without no sun you might cry too
so use my treats to assuage you.
Give yourself a big, warm kiss
Just like Momma, those ones you miss.
On rainy days you need that soul,
so electronic sunshine is what I dole.

Don’t thank me, as I need the lift too
I’ll just gobble this cupcake now, so I don’t get blue.

☂☂☂

How are you chasing away the blues on this wet day? Keep dry and cheery my friends!

2 thoughts on “A Cupcake Kind of Day”

  1. smiles…sometimes we need just a bit to get us over the rain in our lives
    a cupcake like that might be just the thing….smiles
    esp if you have one to share it with

    Like

Your words make my day. Thanks for commenting!

